If you cancel your membership, or close your account, your photos are no longer available to you. If you have money from sales, that's always yours and of course you will be paid. Before your account lapses, or you cancel, make sure you fill our your online payment info and then request payment. One thing you'll want to do is use the download all feature to retrieve any photos from your SmugMug site that you don't have local copies of. And never worry - as long as an account owner contacts us in time, we can always hold the account open, giving you time to get these things done. Any questions, do write the Support Heroes.